blogging insights banner

Blogging Insights – New Format # 25 — Carpe Diem

Today’s quote :

Don’t wait for the perfect moment. Take the moment and make it perfect.

Today’s quote advises you very literally to seize the day. This applies to blogging as much as it does to real life. Although blogger Fandango will probably call it another “fortune cookie statement” I believe it to be true.

Take my example : I have lots of ideas for posts, series, prompts, and even books. Yet very few of them see the light of day (or light of device). My drafts folder currently houses more than 250 posts to be. Is this because I am lazy, unproductive or just rushed off my feet with other things?

Like most people, I wear many hats : wife, mother, daughter, home maker, professional. My blogging often takes a back seat to all my other roles. This morning I woke up tired after a hectic day yesterday. I thought I would not be able to post my prompts this week; instead post a notice saying there would be no Blogging Insights or 5things prompt this week. Yet, when I logged into WordPress I saw the draft for this post and Voila ! You know the rest.

What do you think?

I would love to know.

16 thoughts on “Blogging Insights – New Format # 25 — Carpe Diem

  1. Here’s my contribution and a badge I’ve made for the prompt too. Lovely thought Tanya, but I am in the same space as you are today. Tired and low energy. It’s sunny out though (if freezing cold) and that ought to perk me up. Thanks for doing your prompts! I look forward to them each week! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Don’t wait for the perfect moment. Take the moment and make it perfect.

    Life’s too short to await perfection – ever since suze was diagnosed for cancer l have adopted a very different credo to life and living it.

    But would l apply this to writing or blogging? Blogging maybe, writing maybe, but not totally.

    Some words require more thought and whilst they don’t need perfection, they need time to be taken.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments