one liner wednesday monkey

One Liner Wednesday 3rd April 2019

My line today is from one of Agatha Christie‘s detective novels.

Her sleuth, Miss Jane Marple, is an elderly spinster born in the Victorian era. Intelligent and observant, she manages to solve murders and other crimes long before the police can.

She is , however, skeptical and cynical regarding human nature. I am quoting from her :

“I always believe the worst of people; it is usually true.”

I am afraid I personally find it difficult to agree with this point of view. I am liable to take people at face value.. Even to those who seem less than perfect, I try to give the benefit of the doubt.I must admit that I am disappointed in some people, but these are not very many.

Do you agree with me or are you a skeptic like Miss Marple ?

I would love to find out.

Do let me know in the comments section below.

written for:

OneLiner Wednesday.

Please remember to :

Like

Comment

Follow.

2 thoughts on “One Liner Wednesday 3rd April 2019

  1. I tend to give people the benefit of the doubt until they prove otherwise. On the flip side though, I am a bit of a pushover, so people so take advantage of my good nature. Better to be that way than skeptical though, in my opinion. X

    Liked by 1 person

Comments